aaNet Support Forum

Members Forum
It is currently Fri Sep 21, 2018 2:16 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 2:28 pm 
Offline
Gold Member
Gold Member

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:11 am
Posts: 1393
Location: Perth
Exchange/Suburb: 1111
State: WA
To resolve an issue that was diagnoised this morning, the QLD border router will be reloaded between the hours of 3:00 pm and 3:30 pm EST today.

This will result in no dataflow for a period of around 5 minutes.

Customers will not have their ADSL sessions disconnected, as their sessions terminate on the LNS router, and therefore there should be no need to reboot ADSL modems.

Regards,
The aaNet Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 6:18 pm 
Offline
Gold Member
Gold Member

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:11 am
Posts: 1393
Location: Perth
Exchange/Suburb: 1111
State: WA
Sorry, I got this wrong. Its actually 3:00 am tomorrow morning.

Jason


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 6:24 pm 
Offline
Volunteer Forum Admin
Volunteer Forum Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 11, 2004 6:47 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Brisbane
Exchange/Suburb: Acacia Ridge
State: Qld
Is this why everything outbound seems to be routing via some dodgy Optus/Singtel network, rather than the Powertel links that most of us are used to?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.164s | 15 Queries | GZIP : On ]