aaNet Support Forum

Members Forum
It is currently Tue Jan 19, 2021 11:36 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 512kSP plan
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2005 8:28 am 
Offline
Out Of Hours Poster

Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:03 am
Posts: 1958
OK all,

We have managed to get this for you. Its a struggle I tell you..LOL

So 1 Gig 512k will be on our signup page sometime this afternoon. Current users can shift to this plan under that contract length they are on now at the current upgrade/downgrade fee. If you are under contract your contract will not need to be renewed. Example if you have a month to go on your contract, you will still have a month to go after you switch to this plan.

Free churn will be removed from today on. Churn to this plan will cost the same as a churn to some other ISPs which is $59 which includes a speed change if nessasary, all other churns will still be $35

Plan fee is $29


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 512kSP plan
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2005 1:55 pm 
Offline
Silver Member
Silver Member

Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 9:58 am
Posts: 568
Location: Melbourne
Cat Carroll wrote:
OK all,

We have managed to get this for you. Its a struggle I tell you..LOL

So 1 Gig 512k will be on our signup page sometime this afternoon. Current users can shift to this plan under that contract length they are on now at the current upgrade/downgrade fee. If you are under contract your contract will not need to be renewed. Example if you have a month to go on your contract, you will still have a month to go after you switch to this plan.

Free churn will be removed from today on. Churn to this plan will cost the same as a churn to some other ISPs which is $59 which includes a speed change if nessasary, all other churns will still be $35

Plan fee is $29

So let's now see how long my upgrade takes (make a note of the time stamp on this post......) :wink:

_________________
Regards, David.
Knowledge is a measure of how many answers you have, intelligence is a measure of how many questions you have.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re 512sp plan
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2005 2:32 pm 
Offline
Neophyte
Neophyte

Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2005 1:50 pm
Posts: 4
Would changing to this plan be worthwhile for me.

I still have 5 mths remaining on a 6mth plan @ $35/mth so potential saving is $6/mth x 5mths = $30. However if I have read pricing options correctly, a downgrade fee of $30 applies - is this the case for me?

Assuming I stay at $35/mth until my contract expires, will I then have to pay any more fees to access the $29/mth plan and would there be a new contract period that applies.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re 512sp plan
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2005 2:46 pm 
Offline
--------------
--------------
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 11:26 pm
Posts: 2732
Location: 450 meters from the NODE
Exchange/Suburb: Redland Bay on FTTN
State: Qld
Paul wrote:
Would changing to this plan be worthwhile for me.

I still have 5 mths remaining on a 6mth plan @ $35/mth so potential saving is $6/mth x 5mths = $30. However if I have read pricing options correctly, a downgrade fee of $30 applies - is this the case for me?

Assuming I stay at $35/mth until my contract expires, will I then have to pay any more fees to access the $29/mth plan and would there be a new contract period that applies.

Sounds to me that you should change now to break even.
If you wait, The 512sp may not exist as it is a "special".. You will still have to pay $30 as it would be considered a downgrade.

_________________
Anyone seen my sig ??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re 512sp plan
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2005 2:51 pm 
Offline
Generic pleb
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 11:09 am
Posts: 3554
Location: Melbourne
State: Vic
Paul wrote:
Would changing to this plan be worthwhile for me.
<snip>
Assuming I stay at $35/mth until my contract expires, will I then have to pay any more fees to access the $29/mth plan and would there be a new contract period that applies.


You would still need to pay the downgrade fee out of contract so same situation. Since you will even out over the contract period anyway I would suggest it's a good idea to switch as then when your contract ends you are on a $29 plan rather than a $35 plan and anything from then onwards is a bonus!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2005 3:06 pm 
Offline
I must not leet
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 2:30 pm
Posts: 933
Location: Cairns, Far North Queensland
So let me see if I have this right changing from 256/A2 $30 me up to 512SP $29 I would pay $30 downgrade fee and $0 for line speed increase.

Is that right?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2005 3:14 pm 
Offline
Ex-Member

Joined: Sun May 23, 2004 1:01 pm
Posts: 2998
keep this convo going here ladies and gents:

http://forums.aanet.com.au/viewtopic.php?t=3504&start=0&postdays=0&postorder=asc&highlight=


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re 512sp plan
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2005 5:09 pm 
Offline
Volunteer Moderator
Volunteer Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 01, 2004 1:36 pm
Posts: 5134
Location: Brisbane QLD
Mitte wrote:
Sounds to me that you should change now to break even.
If you wait, The 512sp may not exist as it is a "special".. You will still have to pay $30 as it would be considered a downgrade.


It may be break-even financially, but the gain in moving to 512 is not to be under-estimated...

You're a winner even if it costs you a couple of dollars more per month with this plan I assure you.

_________________
Scorpio
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.121s | 17 Queries | GZIP : On ]