aaNet Support Forum

Members Forum
It is currently Wed Jan 27, 2021 8:00 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: New Plans
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 4:45 pm 
Offline
Out Of Hours Poster

Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:03 am
Posts: 1958
http://www.aanet.com.au/Plan_18.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Plans
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 4:54 pm 
Offline
Gold Member
Gold Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2004 1:07 pm
Posts: 1972
Location: Townsville
Cat Carroll wrote:
http://www.aanet.com.au/Plan_18.html


Great Nesw Cat, I like the look of the 512/D3, but I am on a 12 month contract already.
Will it cost me any money?
Will my contract start again or will the time I have been with aanet be credited towards the new plan?

_________________
QUEENSLANDER!!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Plans
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 5:02 pm 
Offline
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 4:17 pm
Posts: 2854
Location: St Lucia
althepcman wrote:
Will my contract start again or will the time I have been with aanet be credited towards the new plan?

I would also like to know this.

_________________
s vy"o %y! kvs}yx


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 5:06 pm 
Offline
--------------
--------------
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 11:26 pm
Posts: 2732
Location: 450 meters from the NODE
Exchange/Suburb: Redland Bay on FTTN
State: Qld
New plans can be discussed HERE

_________________
Anyone seen my sig ??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 5:06 pm 
Offline
Silver Member
Silver Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 8:49 pm
Posts: 568
Location: guess :) ____ Total Words: 395,024
I saw these but I think the churn / signup is a bit expensive for such a long contract.

_________________
~~GoldCoaster~~


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Plans
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 6:56 pm 
Offline
Silver Member
Silver Member

Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 9:58 am
Posts: 568
Location: Melbourne
Cat Carroll wrote:
http://www.aanet.com.au/Plan_18.html


Just on the conditions under each plan page, I think it would be an idea to have something like:

Excess charges quoted are per GB (1024MB), however excess usage is calculated per MB on a pro-rata basis.

to add a bit more clarity for anyone considering them - especially if they come from an ISP that uses 1000MB as their GB definition - not that critical but every little bit can help some people make a decision...........

_________________
Regards, David.
Knowledge is a measure of how many answers you have, intelligence is a measure of how many questions you have.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 6:59 pm 
Offline
Volunteer Forum Admin
Volunteer Forum Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 11, 2004 6:47 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Brisbane
Exchange/Suburb: Acacia Ridge
State: Qld
Please repost in Anything Goes following the link HERE.

LOCKED


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.115s | 15 Queries | GZIP : On ]