aaNet Support Forum

Members Forum
It is currently Sun Apr 18, 2021 11:57 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 11:47 pm 
Offline
Bronze Member
Bronze Member

Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 12:54 am
Posts: 444
Can't get to our website? That might be because we just put a new box in there (the old one was having a few hard disk issues that didn't look very pretty) so we set up a new one to be safe.

The IP address has changed to 202.63.43.135.

The DNS server has been updated, but might take a bit for your PC to update, until it does go to:

http://202.63.43.135

and all will be well.

If anything that should be working isn't then let me know...

There is currently an issue with the SSL certificate, that will be rectified soon... in the meantime simply accept the error and your data will be no less secure...

_________________
Image Big Brother Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:09 am 
Offline
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 9:19 am
Posts: 233
Location: Brunswick Melbourne
I get a timeout error.

The server at http://www.datacodsl.com is taking too long to respond.

(That's clicking the above IP address.)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:32 am 
Offline
Volunteer Moderator
Volunteer Moderator

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 9:04 pm
Posts: 4410
Location: Brisbane (SW)
Exchange/Suburb: JREE
State: Qld
I get the timeout as well.

Not only that, but my DNS has updated, is returning the new IP for http://www.aanet.com.au, and it also hangs addressing it by that name


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:37 am 
Offline
Bronze Member
Bronze Member

Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 12:54 am
Posts: 444
Yeah... looking into that now...

_________________
Image Big Brother Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 9:45 am 
Offline
Diamond Member
Diamond Member

Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 5326
Location: Geelong, Victoria
Was the mail server upgraded as well?

It's been fast response and haven't had a single IMAP connection error - normally I get one every 15-30 minutes?

_________________
free pr0n
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 9:58 am 
Offline
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 9:19 am
Posts: 233
Location: Brunswick Melbourne
Link works for me now. Appears all good :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.121s | 21 Queries | GZIP : On ]